Duplicate Photos

If you are seeing duplicated photos in your Ever backup, please check your device settings for HDR. Enabling this setting will save 2 images every time you take a photo, one in HDR (High Dynamic Range) and an original. You can toggle this feature on or off in your device camera settings.  Duplicates can also be cause by having the same photo uploaded to multiple connected accounts (Facebook, Instagram, Dropbox, etc.)

iOS Users

How to Disable Duplicate Photos

  1. Go to the "Me" tab by clicking the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner of the screen
  2. Click the gear icon again to access settings
  3. Click "Backup Options"
  4. Scroll down to "Duplicate Photos"

Alternately, you can just manually delete any duplicates from within the Ever app.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk